List Of Nuclear Power Plants In India

A lot of Government Recruitment Exams have been asking questions from Static GK. Nuclear Power Plants is one of the important topics that these exams have been asking. SBI, IBPS, SSC, Railways etc. have been asking such questions from quite long time. Nuclear Power Plants In India have been generating approximately 6700 MW Power and the same is expected to increase year by year. In this post, we are sharing all the Operating Nuclear Power Plants in India and the Under Construction sites for Nuclear Power Plants identified by the Government Of India.

Operating Nuclear Power Plants In India

List Of Nuclear Power Plants In India
Name Of Plant State Date Of Operation
Tarapur Atomic Power Station (TAPS) Maharashtra 28 Oct 1969
Rajasthan Atomic Power Station (RAPS) Rajasthan 16 Dec 1973
Madras Atomic Power Station (MAPS) Tamilnadu 27 Jan 1984
Kaiga Generating Station (KGS) Karnataka 16 Nov 2000
Kudankulam Nuclear Power Station (KKNPS) Tamilnadu 31 Dec 2014
Narora Atomic Power Station (NAPS) Uttarpradesh 1 Jan 1991
Kakrapar Atomic Power Station (KAPS) Gujarat 1 Sept 1995


Under Construction Power Plants In India

The under construction sites for Nuclear Power Plasnts in India are equally important from Exam Point Of View. One of the Under Construction sites from Gujarat has been in News recently and the chances are high that some questions may be asked from this. So just bookmark this page and you will always have the Nuclear Power Plants in India saved in your browser.

Nuclear Power Plants Under Construction In India
Gorakhpur Bhimpur
Mahi Banswara Chutka
Mithi Virdi
(To Be Shifted to Andhra Pradesh)
Jaitapur Kalpakkam





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here